Feb 272014
Horry County Council District 8

District 8 is located east of Conway, South Carolina and follows U.S. Route 501 and S.C. Hwy 544 towards the International Waterway.

There are just over 15,000 registered voters in the district.

Six full voting precincts and 5 partial voting precincts make up the election area.

The district has parts of four South Carolina House Representative’s districts the 56, 58, 68 and 105. All of the district is in South Carolina Senate district 33. Furthermore, all of the district is in the U.S. House district 7 (Pee Dee).

The vast majority of the district is considered outside of any municipality, and only the city of Conway has the portions around the Colleges as well as the industrial park within that municipal coverage.

We host both colleges in our District: Coastal Carolina University and Horry Georgetown Technical College.

GIS Source Online

Share your thoughts

%d bloggers like this: